Al Batinah South

Al Batinah South Governorate is a governorate of Oman. It was created on 28 October 2011 when Al Batinah Region was split into Al Batinah North Governorate and Al Batinah South Governorate. The centre of the governorate is the wilayat of Rustaq.


Al Batinah South Governorate consists of six provinces (wilayat):

  • Rustaq
  • Al Awabi
  • Nakhl
  • Wadi al Maawil
  • Barka
  • Musannah
© 2017 destination oman. All rights reserved.
Powered by : Interacoman